

## MEDIA ADVISORY

FOR PLANNING PURPOSES ONLY March 14, 2024

Contact: Eddie Kirby (916) 319-2026 Eddie.Kirby@asm.ca.gov

## Assemblymember Evan Low Recognizes Assembly District 26 Woman of the Year Diana Ding at Luncheon in San Jose

Event will celebrate women in leadership, Founder & CEO of Ding Ding TV

SAN JOSE — Assemblymember Evan Low (D-Silicon Valley) will be recognizing the District 26 Woman of the Year, Diana Ding, Founder & CEO of Silicon Valley Community Media and Ding Ding TV, and celebrating women in leadership at a luncheon in San Jose.

WHAT: District 26's 2024 Woman of the Year Luncheon Celebration

**WHEN:** Friday, March 15, 2024 – 11:30 AM to 1:30 PM

WHERE: Maggiano's Little Italy – 3055 Olin Ave., Ste. 1000, San Jose, CA 95128

PRESS RSVP TO: Alice. Yoon@asm.ca.gov

**ABOUT HONOREE:** Diana Weiping Ding is Founder and CEO of Silicon Valley Community Media and Ding Ding TV established in 2009 to share Asian American stories in Silicon Valley. She has been active in the community through her community service, organizing the Silicon Valley Entrepreneurs Festival and Silicon Valley Food and Art Festival. Diana has served as a board member of the Cupertino Rotary Club and the Silicon Valley Central Chamber of Commerce, President of the US-China Chamber of Commerce Silicon Valley, and Vice President of the Northern California Chinese Media Association. She has been recognized as an Asian American Hero in Santa Clara County in 2008, California Unsung Hero in 2021, Silicon Valley Business Journal Woman of Influence in 2023, and 2023 Santa Clara Citizen of the Year.

###

Evan Low represents the Silicon Valley in the California State Assembly. He was elected in 2014 after serving as a Councilmember and Mayor for the City of Campbell. He serves as a Member of the Assembly Committees on Business and Professions, Elections, Governmental Organization, Higher Education, and Rules. Assemblymember Low also serves as the Chair of the California Asian American & Pacific Islander Legislative Caucus, is the founder and Co-Chair of the California Legislative Technology & Innovation Caucus, and is a Member of the California Legislative LGBTQ Caucus.